Your Personal Portfolio
Sets of photos that you have gathered are referred to as Collections. Collections are personal until they are shared. Collaborators can view, contribute or edit a Collection. MyCollections are those you create. Shared Collections are those that have been shared with you. Once Collections are created, they can be shared internally to Pages or they can be shared publicly via the Slideshow option (for users given this permission). The icons on the top right corner of the thumbnail display how each Collection has been shared.
Collections are accessed in your portfolio. You may Create Collections in advance before populating or you may create new Collections as you select photos.
* Additional permissions may be required to create and share Collections.
To access the portfolio, users just need to click on their name on the sidebar:
When you click on your name, you will see your personal portfolio:
Collections will be explained below, but you'll find them here in the highlighted area:
Besides Collections, a user's Personal Portfolio also features these sections:
The "My Uploads" section contains any media the user has uploaded to Vidigami.
"Tags of Me" contains media that the user has been tagged in.
"Created by Me" is a user's personal portfolio, containing any artwork, photography or projects that have been created by that user.
"My Saved" contains media that users can save anywhere within Vidigami by clicking on the flag icon when viewing media as shown here:
All About Collections
Collections help you easily curate sets of photos and media. Your collections can be personal or shared. “My Collections” are those Collections you created. You may add collaborators to these Collections or keep them personal. When you add a Collaborator to a Collection, you’ll see this icon displayed on the thumbnail.
To get to your collections, click on the sidebar and your name.
This will take you to all of your collections, as seen here.
Click on “Show all” to expand to see all of your personal (My Collections) and shared collections.
"My Collections" is a set of photos and videos you've curated. Collections enable you to easily select the most meaningful photos shared in Vidigami to tell your stories - whether you're producing Highlights of the Week for your school newsletter or a set of photos most suitable for showcasing the school campus. Collections are personal until you are ready to add Collaborators and/or Share.
Shared Collections are those Collections where others have added you as a Collaborator. As soon as you share a collection with someone else, or you join an invitation to another user’s collection, you will find these within “Shared Collections.”
Here you can see if a collection is:
Shared to a Page (the page icon is displayed)
Shared with other Users (the people icon is displayed)
Whether the collection is public (the globe icon is displayed).
Create a Collection
Your Collections can be created for personal use, to be shared with members within the school or you may publish them as a slideshow for public access.
To create a collection, click "Create" in the right upper corner and select "Collection."
When you create a Collection, you will see the following dialogue.
When you "Add Contributors" to the collection, this becomes a "Shared Collection."
These contributors can be anyone within the Vidigami user system with the permissions to use Collections.
When you share someone with "View" status, those shared users can view the content only and cannot add to the Collection.
When you share someone with "Contribute" status, those users can add media to the Collection, but cannot edit the gallery or share the gallery with other users.
When you share someone with "Edit" status, those users can also share the Collection and change all other options for that collection.
Share to Slideshow will give you an option to take a public URL link that can be embedded into newsletters or digital signage. You may also share directly to Facebook and Twitter. When want to remove public access to this Collection, simply go to settings and toggle the Make Public button
Resources for Training