Administrators can choose to un-invite specific users from Vidigami if they have already been invited to activate their account.
Navigate to the user's profile from the Users List in the Admin Panel and click on the "Un-Invite User" Button (See Admin Panel).
This will revoke access to Vidigami.
Administrators may also completely delete the user record from Vidigami. If a user has been un-invited, "Un-Invite User" Button will be replaced by a "Delete User" option.
Note: It is advised that Administrators contact a Client Success Specialist before deleting users.
Note: By deleting a user, all content associated with them, such as uploaded photos, context tags, face tags, and private and public sets will be deleted too. Deleting users may also cause inconsistencies in user data configuration if users have been onboarded via SIS integration.