Feeds display stories relevant to the user, the groups to which they belong and their relationships. The Feeds page is accessible when users log in to vidigami and by selecting the Home button on the top-left corner of the web app.
Stories are displayed on a single page, with the most recent content at the top. Scroll down to navigate the page.
Vidigami provides relevant updates on user activity through Notifications, organized in a chronological way.
To see notifications, click on the bell icon on the top right corner of the web app.
All users are notified when:
- Photos have been added to a group they belong
- They are credited with the copyright of an image
- They are tagged by another user
- They are tagged by the Face Recognition (FR) feature (See FR)
- Someone liked one of their pictures
- Someone has set their picture as an album cover
- They are added to a new season
- Their Role is updated (see User Types and Roles)
- Their photos are flagged
- They are added to a group
Parents are notified when:
- A Student is connected to the profile
- Children are tagged
- Children are added to a group
- Children upload photos
- Children are tagged by someone
- Children are tagged by the Face Recognition (FR) feature
Managers are notified when:
- Someone uploads content to a group
- Someone creates an album
Admins are notified when:
- A photo has been flagged
- Weekly uploads are available for review
- Users have activated an account
- Onboarding is available